iPhone/Android App | forum | itunes | contact | plantation | mailinglist
news tour dates biography discography projects media links merchandise


More Never is Enough (2011)

Transatlantic - More Never is Enough (2011)
TRANSATLANTIC played a very successful and much talked about European tour in 2010. For all the fans who were not able to attend one of those unique concerts and for those who would like to re-live this mind-blowing experience some of the shows were recorded. The material was so overwhelming that after the release of "Whirld Tour 2010 An Evening With Transatlantic" - the band as well as the label decided to release more great material for the fans and prog music lovers out there which is now available as a 3 CD + 2 DVD Digipak including some nice bonus material.

The band stated:
"Another 5 Disc Live extravaganza from the Prog Supergroup Transatlantic? Unbelievable!!! Sometimes when you are on tour you have the best gigs when the cameras aren't rolling. Such was the case with the Transatlantic Whirld Tour one fateful night in Manchester, England. It was the last concert of a long tour and as Rich Mouser said, as we came off stage, "Man, you guys really nailed it tonight!" So, this is the complete audio from Manchester, spread over 3 CDs, as well as a beautifully shot 2 DVD compilation from the famed, sold out concert in Tilburg, The Netherlands. Also included are great and hilarious excerpts from other gigs, featuring Mike Portnoy stage diving in Cologne, packaged in a gorgeous 5 Disc Digi-book. This is one the fans are going to love!!!"

DVD is NTSC & Region 4!

Track Listing:

CD 1
Whirlwind (01:19:45)

CD 2
All Of The Above (31:57)
We All Need Some Light (10:23)
Duel With The Devil (28:48)

CD 3
Bridge Across Forever (06:03)
Stranger In Your Soul (33:17)

Whirlwind (01:21:00)

All Of The Above (29:20)
We All Need Some Light (09:56)
Duel With The Devil (28:53)
Bridge Across Forever (05:58)
Stranger In Your Soul (33:56)
Return Of The Giant Hogweed (09:05)

Stranger Jams (bonus)
Cologne - Live Music Hall (May 8th 2010) (06:03)
Stuttgart - Longhorn (May 9th 2010) (06:35)
Esch Alzette - Rockhal (May 10th 2010) (05:34)
Pratteln - Z7 (May 18th 2010) (07:44)

Line Up Info:
Roine Stolt - Electric Guitar, Vocals
Pete Trewavas Bass, Vocals
Neal Morse Keyboards, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Mike Portnoy Drums and Vocals
Daniel Gildenlow - Keyboards, Guitars, Vocals and Percussion
webmaster: mark bredius (twitter) © 2004-2017  |  Artwork/Graphics: Silas Toball