iPhone/Android App | forum | itunes | contact | plantation | mailinglist
news tour dates biography discography projects media links merchandise

Roine Stolt

Hydrophonia (1998)

Roine Stolt - Hydrophonia (1998)
On this solo album (1998), Roine Stolt deals with the water themes. "Hydrophonia" is a purely instrumental album in the style of Flower Kings, Frank Zappa and other traditional prog and symph acts like Steve Hackett and Jan Ackerman.

It is a guitar album but full of progressive arrangements, captivating melodies and characteristic Stoltian guitar leads, solos & riffs.

Ever dreamt of a TFK album that had no vocal, ever wanted to tell Roine to shut the f-ck up and just play guitar? well this is it.

Jaime Salazar and Ulf Wallander (The Flower Kings) on drums and saxophone, Stolt on mean guitar, keyboards and bass.

  1. Cosmic Lodge (7:13)
  2. Shipbuilding (5:51)
  3. Little Cottage By The Sea (4:55)
  4. Wreck of HMS Nemesis (11:55)
  5. Bizarre Seahorse Sex Attack (6:00)
  6. Oceanna Baby Dolphin (3:26)
  7. Nuclear Nemo (6:27)
  8. Hydrophonia (6:11)
  9. Lobsterland Groove (6:19)
  10. Seafood Kitchen Thing (9:25)
webmaster: mark bredius (twitter) © 2004-2017  |  Artwork/Graphics: Silas Toball