iPhone/Android App | forum | itunes | contact | plantation | mailinglist
news tour dates biography discography projects media links merchandise

Agents Of Mercy

The Fading Ghosts Of Twilight (2009)

Agents Of Mercy - The Fading Ghosts Of Twilight (2009)
New album & new band from The Flower Kings/Transatlantic/Kaipa guitarist Roine Stolt and eccentric singer Nad Sylvan (Unifaun).
Not a concept album really - but it all start off in a land in between dusk, dream and the fragmented twilight zone - the dreamy trippy theme linger on - some clusters of nightmares of wayward souls while other tell sunny stories of hope, joy and compassion.

Drummer friends Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson, XTC, Stickmen etc.)
Zoltan Csörsz (TFK, Jonas Hellborg, Karmakanic)
Jimmy Keegan (Santana, Spocks Beard Live) provided the beats
Biggo Zelfries (Walrus Farm) provided the romantic overblown piano, violin and analogue keyboards & Jonas Reingold add some fretless bass spice too.
First edition is a LTD digipac with a full 77 minutes of music and a 20 pages beautiful book with artwork from Silas Toball.


  1. The Fading Ghosts Of Twilight (7:29)
  2. The Unwanted Brother (5:45)
  3. Afternoon Skies (4:01)
  4. Heroes & Beacons (9:06)
  5. Jesus On The Barricades (4:02)
  6. Wait For The Sun (5:17)
  7. A Different Sun (8:08)
  8. Ready To Fly (4:53)
  9. People Like Us (4:54)
  10. A Soldiers Tale (11:48)
  11. Bomb Inside Her Heart (4:25)
  12. Mercy & Mercury (7:56)

Aural evidence:


webmaster: mark bredius (twitter) © 2004-2017  |  Artwork/Graphics: Silas Toball